The Parent Trap….. More Like “The Teacher Trap” haha (A Twin Confession)

tumblr_l5r7laizlu1qcv96wo1_400     the-parent-trap-the-parent-trap-1998-31899706-500-600

 

Do you remember that 1998 movie staring Lindsay Lohan? The one that reunited two identical twin sisters at a summer camp where these girls started as enemies, and ended up becoming bestfriends and switching lives with one another?

Well, this movie was called “The PARENT trap” for a reason.

Being a twin has it’s challenges, but it also has its twists. Twins have the ability to switch places and pretend to be the other person.

Growing up, my twin sister and I would sometimes pretend to be the other person in front of family members and friends to trick them, but in a funny way. It didn’t occur to me that we could actually pull it off at school.

So here’s our confession: (And if you were a past teacher, and you’re reading this, we love you  🙂

In the second grade my twin sister and I decided to switch classes because I had a math quiz, and my sister Billie had to work outside in the school garden. I highly disliked math, and I still do, and my twin sister was a girly girl, she didn’t really enjoy the mud as much as I did.

We ended up pretending to be each other for the day, and even when we saw each other at lunch time, my sister had a smirk on her face and be were giggling from a distance.

No one had a clue, and to us, fooling our family members never worked, so when it finally worked on classmates and teachers, we felt like rebels!

I’m never going to forget this day, and all the other days that we performed the “teacher trap”. But due to possible conflicts, all other experiences will not be shared 🙂

I love you Kahealani

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “The Parent Trap….. More Like “The Teacher Trap” haha (A Twin Confession)

  1. My twin sister and I pulled the ol’ switcheroo on our teachers in the sixth grade. Our plan was pulled off brilliantly, although I got up and went back to my own class once the teacher put down a math quiz in front of me. That was enough for me, we were just drawing in my class! The applaud from fellow students made it all well worth it, best April fools joke ever!

Leave a comment

