Two Is Better Than One

 

425227_333307163380512_100001036941896_1101172_1574447410_n(College Friends)

I always wondered why my twin sister and I would always make friends in groups of two. Sometimes I noticed twins hanging out with their one individual friend, and they shared that one friend with each other.

However, as a twin, I feel that we always have each other as best friends. In addition, twins tend to make friends in a larger group or in my situation in two’s.

While thinking about my friendships growing up, I noticed that majority of the time my twin sister and I always made friends in a group.

But, it was different, because it wash;t like my twin sister picked out a friend and I picked out a friend and made us become a group of friends, we sort of noticed that friends that hung-out in pairs got along better with us.

For example, in high school, my twin sister and I became very close friends with these two twins who was not like us at all. We all possessed different value and characteristics, which was interesting. But, it felt so comfortable being friends with other twins or just a pair of individuals.

I also found it ironic when coming to college, because my twin sister and I became the best of friends with two individual girls who possessed the same ethnic group, the exact same name, and have birthdays a week a part and born in the same year.

In addition, I came to the conclusion that twins tend to create friendships in a group or by two’s because it seems further realistic and comfortable in pairs rather than just individual friendships.

I love you Kahealani

twins 2

(High School Friends “Twins” )

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Two Is Better Than One

  1. Hi, I’m the mom of 17-month-old non-identical twin girls. I would be really interested in reading a post about what your parents did right while raising you, if it is something you’d like to write about.

    • That is so cool! My twin sister and I are also non-identical/fraternal twins so I’m sure my parents could relate. I will definitely right my next post about things my parents did correctly, and I’ll also add in some things that could be improved as a parent. Thank you for reading 🙂 and if you are interested in learning anything else, let me know

Leave a comment

